jjohnson3-e1416630182530-672x372

Happy New Year Folks!

Hope everyone is having a great start to 2015.

Last year was a bit of roller coaster which left me with little much time to attend to the blog or even organize a follow up to our new night called Tropical Soul in Abuja. More info on that coming soon.

My New Year resolution? Find more time to relax and post up stellar sounds. Let’s hope I stick to it.

Let’s get started.

If you are like me who loves a good guitarist then you will appreciate the artist I’m about to mention. His name is Jesse Johnson, the once lead guitarist of the infamous 80s funk band out of Minneapolis called The TIME.

Once said to be equal if not better to Prince, he never quite made it as a solo artist. However, he does have some hits to his name such as ‘Be Your Man’. Here is him performing it live on a radio show 20 odd years later. No lip syncing – no auto-tune – just him and an overexcited presenter jumping in the shot.

Get it.

