44 Good morning true believers! Apologies for the long hiatus. I’ve been occupied with making awesome TV content in an insane environment. It’s been one heck of a ride this year but we are back. So let’s kick this off and return on the path of audio enlightenment.

Of recent I have been listening to a lot Brasilian music. Perhaps this is a mental carry over from the recent world cup or my way of coping with the rainy season in Abuja city. My sojourner led me to come across a group called Wagon Cookin: two siblings dedicated to their passion for good music and food. Their admiration for Latin music lead them to pack their pots and pans in Madrid and venture to Salvador de Bahia (Brazil) to learn more about Brasilian music. Their style has often been identified as a healthy mix of soul, jazz, latin, brazil, funk & house. Check out the track from one of their earlier albums called 70s Samba below. It’s the sort of sound that keeps you pulsating and shuffling your feet all the way into the earlier hours of the morning. Now that’s how I like my Saturdays served:)

