Coming out from a brutal gym session at the Rock View Hotel, I drove home and had a chat with a friend about work. In conversation he called me a “Pussyhole” which frankly, I do not have, but it made me go off to listen to Dizzie Rascal’s sermon on the issue. With a hip bass, aggressive synths, and lots of Brit wit, the track is still one of his best floor fillers.

 

However, all ‘to good to be true’ beats possess a dirty sample lingering in the wax which in this case is “ It Takes Two” by Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock produced by Teddy Riley. This is one of the most sampled multi-drum breaks of 1988, looping the vocals from Lyn Collins 1972 song “Think (About it) which gives It Takes Two its title and where the ancient battle cry “I Wanna Rock Right Now” originates from.

 

A classic gem to get your feet jumping to.Break!It takes Two

